My Cart
Your cart is empty.
Aria Logo

2009 ARIA Awards

Congrats to all Winning Zildjian Artists

ARIACongratulations to Zildjian Artists at the ARIA (Australian Recording Industry Association) Awards - 2009

The winners of the 2009 ARIA Awards were announced last night at a spectacular event held at Sydney's Acer Arena, Australia, hosted by Kate Richie and Gyton Grantley (26 November 2009).

Many congratulations to Anthony Mitalo (pictured far left in photo to the right) and Empire of The Sun who were the BIG winners of the night, taking home the coveted Awards for:

- Best Group

- Album of the Year: Walking On A Dream

- Single of the Year: "Walking On A Dream"

- Best Pop Release: Walking On A Dream

They also were the ARIA Award Artisan Winners for

- Best Cover Art

- Best Video

- Producer of the Year

A fitting end to a year which has seen them reach phenomenal success worldwide...electro-pop is definitely back!!

Following on from her success at the recent New Zealand Music Awards, multi-instrumentalist electro-pop Ladyhawke (aka Pip Brown), won the ARIAs for:- Breakthrough Artist Album- Breakthrough Artist SingleCongratulations to Pip and her drummer, Ben Kennedy, who have been touring extensively this year, and played live at the Awards.Alongside Empire of The Sun, the ceremony also featured live performances from Toby Dundaswith Temper Trap.Check out more at:

The Archives
The Categories
!-- OwnerIQ Analytics tag -->