My Cart
Your cart is empty.
Zildjian News | 2013 Country Music Awards lg

Zildjian Artists at the CMAs

Zildjian Artists Represent at Country Music's Biggest Night

The 47th Annual CMA Awards were held on November 6th and Zildjian Artist represented in full force!

Kent Slucher opened the show with Luke Bryan, who performed again later in the night. After that initial rocking performance, the three hour awards show continued on as a Zildjian showcase with performances by veteran Zildjian artists Tracy Broussard (Blake Shelton), Craig Wright (Eric Church), Shawn Fichter (Tim McGraw), Boone Daughdrill (The Band Perry) and Matt Billingslea (Taylor Swift).

Three artists new to the Zildjian Family in 2013, also performed - Sean Fuller (Florida Georgia Line),  Seth Rausch (Little Big Town), and Steve Sinatra (Hunter Hayes).

The one and only Dave Grohl sat in with the Zac Brown Band! If you missed his performance, you can see it here! Award presenters represented a wide array of music genres and entertainment outlets and included Robin Roberts and P Diddy.

Many Zildjian artists were nominated for awards, and won their categories. Winners were:
Single of the Year- Florida Georgia Line (Sean Fuller)
Vocal Duo of the Year- Florida Georgia Line (Sean Fuller)
New Artist of the Year- Kacey Musgraves (Jared Kneale)
Music Video of the Year- Tim McGraw and Taylor Swift (Shawn Fichter & Matt Billingslea)
Album of the Year- Blake Shelton (Tracy Broussard)
Vocal Group of the Year- Little Big Town (Seth Rausch)
Male Vocalist of the Year- Blake Shelton (Tracy Broussard)
Entertainer of the Year- George Strait (Mike Kennedy)
Zildjian would like to congratulate all performed and received awards on the most prestigious night in Country Music. You make us proud!

The Archives
The Categories
!-- OwnerIQ Analytics tag -->